Highest Quality
traditional beer brewing since 1626
Made in Austria - enjoy worldwide
Beer specialities
from Frankenmarkt
brewed according to the Bavarian Purity Law of 1516

Our beers

Braeu am Berg is an Austrian beer, brewed according to the Bavarian Purity Law of 1516, guaranteeing the beer lover the highest drinking pleasure. The family run private brewery in Frankenmarkt, Upper Austria, places great value on quality and customer service under the motto “small but excellent”.

The raw materials come from farmers in the region and are processed by hand, using the high quality mineral water from Frankenmarkt, to produce the multi-award-winning beer. Ecological sustainability and diligence are a matter of course.

Bräu am Berg Sortiment
Braeu am Berg Maerzen

Braeu am Berg Maerzen

A real insider tip for the beer connoisseur! The Braeu am Berg Maerzen beer is a light, strong and complete beer with a savoury touch and has been the winner at numerous blind tastings. In 2016 the Braeu am Berg Maerzen was awarded the CULINARIX in gold by selected beer sommeliers at the specialised “Bierland Upper Austria” show!

Braeu am Berg Pils

Braeu am Berg Pils

The fresh and unique taste of the Braeu am Berg pils is due to the prime quality and the perfect combination of its natural raw materials. The pils now presents in a new, younger design with a trendy label and the non-returnable bottle has a handy screw cap. With its elegant, fine bitter taste of hops and its slim note it nicely rounds off the selection.

Braeu am Berg Radler

Braeu am Berg Radler

The Braeu am Berg Radler (shandy) is an insider tip for the sporty beer connoisseur. The mixture of the fruity lemon taste and the hearty Braeu am Berg Maerzen is ideal for refreshing weary limbs and thirsty throats. The low alcohol content of only 2.5 vol.% allows for carefree drinking pleasure, and the practical 0.5 litre can fits into every backpack!

Braeu am Berg Hefeweisse

Braeu am Berg Hefeweisse

The careful processing of the natural raw materials and attention to the noble taste of our Hefenweisse gives Braeu am Berg's wheat beer the highest quality. As an insider tip this mild beer is well known outside the region and has found many fans also among the female population.

Braeu am Berg Festbock

Braeu am Berg Festbock

In accordance with an old tradition the Braeu am Berg Festbock is only brewed once a year at Christmas. This strong special beer with 6.9% alcohol by volume is a golden fresh and light hoppy “Bockbier”. This festbock is traditionally tapped at the end of October in a festive setting at our brewery restaurant in Frankenmarkt.

Milestones

since 2016
private brewery
from 0 cans
private labeling
from 0 cans
export
in the 0 th
generation

Tradition since 1626

Braeu am Berg is a traditional Austrian beer, its history goes back to the 17th Century. The brewery site at Frankenmarkt was first mentioned in 1626 and over the years there have been many changes – unchanged however is the high quality of our traditional Austrian beer.

Beer is more than just water, hops, malt and yeast. In the beer making process various ingredients are mixed, processed and sometimes the structure of the raw materials is altered. The brewing process is made up of ten production steps from the fresh barley to the finished beer.

Export & Private Labeling

Top quality beer made in Austria tastes good everywhere! Our aim is to make our beer available for international distribution. If you are interested in distributing our beer in the export market, then please contact us.

Enjoy Austrian beer of the best quality – with a personal touch! In the private Starzinger brewery in Aspach, Upper Austria, with its IFS certification since 2012 we offer private labelling on request, whereby the beer is filled into specially designed cans.

Höchste Qualität
Bierbrauen mit Tradition seit 1626
Die Frankenmarkter
Bierspezialitäten
gebraut nach dem bayrischen Reinheitsgebot von 1516
Aus Frankenmarkt in alle Welt

Unsere Biere

Bräu am Berg ist ein österreichisches Bier, das nach dem bayrischen Reinheitsgebot von 1516 gebraut wird und dem Bierliebhaber höchsten Trinkgenuss garantiert.

Die familiengeführte Privatbrauerei in Frankenmarkt, Oberösterreich stellt Qualität und Kundenbetreuung in den Vordergrund und arbeitet nach dem Motto „klein, aber fein“: Die Rohstoffe lokaler Bauern werden in Handarbeit zu dem mehrfach preisgekrönten Bier verarbeitet und mit dem hochwertigem Frankenmarkter Mineralwasser abgefüllt. Ökologische Nachhaltigkeit und Sorgfalt sind selbstverständlich.

Bräu am Berg Sortiment
Bräu am Berg Märzen

Bräu am Berg Märzen

Ein wahrer Geheimtipp für Bierkenner! Das Bräu am Berg Märzen ist ein helles, kräftiges und rundes Bier mit besonders herzhafter Note und ging schon aus zahlreichen Blindtests als Sieger hervor. 2016 wurde das Bräu am Berg Märzen in der Sonderschau Bierland Oberösterreich von ausgewählten Biersommeliers mit dem CULINARIX in Gold für das beste Märzenbier ausgezeichnet!

Bräu am Berg Pils

Bräu am Berg Pils

Der frische und einzigartige Geschmack des Bräu am Berg Pils beruht auf der Spitzenqualität und Zusammensetzung seiner natürlichen Rohstoffe. Das Pils präsentiert sich nun in einem neuen jüngeren Design, mit trendiger Etikette als Einwegflasche und praktischem Drehverschluss. Mit seiner edlen, hopfenbitteren und schlanken Note sorgt es für ein rundes Sortiment.

Bräu am Berg Radler

Bräu am Berg Radler

Der Bräu am Berg Radler ist ein Geheimtipp für sportliche Biergenießer. Die herzhafte Note des Bräu am Berg Märzen und der fruchtige Geschmack von Zitrone sind der ideale Mix für müde Sportlerbeine und durstige Kehlen. Der niedrige Alkoholgehalt von nur 2,5 Vol.% verspricht unbeschwertes Trinkvergnügen und die praktische 0,5 Liter Dose passt in jeden Rucksack!

Bräu am Berg Hefeweiße

Bräu am Berg Hefeweiße

Die sorgfältige Verarbeitung der natürlichen Rohstoffe und das besondere Augenmerk auf den edlen Geschmack machen die Frankenmarkter Hefeweiße zu einem Weizenbier von höchster Qualität. Als Geheimtipp ist sie weit über unsere Region hinaus bekannt und als ausgesprochen mildes Bier hat die Hefeweiße auch in der Damenwelt so manche Biergenießerin gefunden.

Bräu am Berg Festbock

Bräu am Berg Festbock

Der Bräu am Berg Festbock wird nach alter Tradition nur einmal im Jahr für die Weihnachtszeit gebraut. Dieses starke Spezialbier mit 6,9 Volumenprozent Alkohol ist ein goldenes, rezentes und leicht hopfiges Bockbier. Der Festbock wird nach alter Tradition in unserem Braugasthof in Frankenmarkt jedes Jahr Ende Oktober in feierlichem Rahmen angezapft.

Milestones

seit 2016
Privatbrauerei
ab 0 Dosen
Private Labeling
ab 0 Dosen
Export
in der 0 ten
Generation

Tradition seit 1626

Bräu am Berg ist ein traditionsreiches österreichisches Bier, dessen Geschichte bis ins 17. Jahrhundert zurückreicht. Die Braustätte in Frankenmarkt findet 1626 erstmals Erwähnung und war über die Jahre vielen Veränderungen unterworfen – unverändert bleibt jedoch seit jeher die hohe Qualität unseres österreichischen Traditionsbiers.

Bier ist mehr als Wasser, Hopfen, Malz und Hefe. Bier ist mehr als Wasser, Hopfen, Malz und Hefe. Bei der Bierherstellung werden verschiedene Zutaten vermischt, bearbeitet und die Struktur der Rohstoffe teilweise verändert. Der Brauprozess beinhaltet zehn Produktionsschritte von der frischen Gerste bis zum fertigen Bier.

Export & Private Labeling

Beste Bierqualität, made in Austria, schmeckt einfach überall! Unser Ziel ist es daher, unser Bier für den internationalen Vertrieb verfügbar zu machen. Wenn Sie Interesse daran haben, unsere Biersorten auch außerhalb Österreichs im Export zu vertreiben, nehmen Sie Kontakt zu uns auf.

Genießen Sie österreichisches Bier von bester Qualität – mit einer persönlichen Note! In der seit 2012 IFS-zertifizierten Starzinger Privatbrauerei in Aspach, Oberösterreich, bieten wir auf Anfrage auch „Private Labeling“ an, füllen also das Bier in eigens dafür designte Dosen.